Durango - La Plata County Airport Commission

Commission Overview

The purpose of this board is to advise the director of aviation on operations, budgets, and policy issues. The Durango-La Plata County Airport is co-owned by the City of Durango and La-Plata County and is overseen by the Airport Board of Commissioners. If you have a question or a comment for this commission, please fill out this form.

The Airport Commission welcomes participation in the commission meetings. Individuals wishing to address the commission during this period are asked to please notify the commission chairman or the director of aviation upon your arrival at the meeting. Comments by audience members are limited to five minutes per person and 10 minutes for a particular subject matter not listed in the posted agenda. No action will be taken on such matter.

At a Glance

Established byOrdinance, Resolution R-2013-10
Number on BoardSeven members; three appointed by the City Council, three appointed by county commissioners, one appointed jointly
Length of TermThree years
City Council LiaisonCouncilor Dean Brookie
Regular Meeting TimeThird Thursday of every month at 3:00 pm
Regular Meeting LocationAirport Conference Room, upstairs

Current Members

 Name AppointedTerm Expired Term #
Susan Condon, City Appointment
Feb. 2019Jan. 20222
Gary Derck, Joint AppointmentFeb. /2019Jan. 2022
Emily Meisner, County Appointment
Feb. 2019Jan. 20231
Jason Reimer, County Appointment
Jan. 2020Jan. 20241
Guinn Unger, County Appointment
Sept. 2020Jan. 20221
Kenneth White, City Appointment, Vice Chair
Feb. 2020Jan. 20231
Roger Zalneraitis, City Appointment, Chair
Feb. 2019Jan. 20221
Dean Brookie, City Councilor
Barbara Powers, Administrative Assistant
Tony Vicari, Director of Aviation
Matt Salka, County Commissioner

Note: It is the policy of the Durango - La Plata County Airport not to discriminate against the disabled in the provision of services. For special assistance, please call (970) 382-6051.